Articles in this section

Cancel TIDAL Subscription or Trial

You can cancel your subscription or trial at any time. If you are paying for TIDAL through a third-party, such as Apple or Google Play, you will need to cancel through them directly. 

 

Cancel subscription via Web: 

  • Visit account.tidal.com
  • Log in with your username and password
  • Navigate to Subscription
  • Click Cancel Subscription and confirm cancellation

 

Cancel subscription via TIDAL Android app: 

  • Click the heart icon
  • Click the gear icon at the top right-hand corner
  • Click Edit then Manage Subscription
  • Scroll down and click Subscription > Cancel Subscription

 

Cancel subscription via Apple: 

  • For instructions on how to cancel an Apple subscription, visit this article: Apple iTunes Cancellation & In-App Purchases.
  • If you do not see an Active subscription within Apple Wallet, this means you're being billed through another payment method.
  • You can confirm your Apple account status by contacting Apple Support directly.
  • If you’ve downloaded TIDAL on an Apple device through the App Store, you have the option to delete your account within the TIDAL app. Learn more here

 

Cancel subscription via Google Play: 

  • On your Android device, go to subscriptions in Google Play.
  • Select the subscription you want to cancel.
  • Tap Cancel subscription.
  • Follow the instructions.
  • If your Google Play account does not show an Active Subscription, this means your account was registered using an alternate email address. For more help, you will need to contact Google Play support as TIDAL does not have access to these details.

 

Delete your TIDAL account

If you would like to delete your TIDAL account and your personal data, please submit a ticket request here and the TIDAL Support team will reach out via email with next steps.

Note that we have to ask you some questions to confirm your identity before processing your deletion request.

Personal data deletion will immediately revoke access to your TIDAL account, including your playlists, history, and account details. Your TIDAL account and your personal data will be deleted or anonymized (i.e. stripped of elements that could identify you) and you will not be able to retrieve your account or data again.