• Account Deletion on Apple Devices
  • If you’ve downloaded TIDAL on an Apple device through the App Store, you have the option to delete your account within the TIDAL app. 

    What to Know Before Deleting Your Account:

    • Deleting your account will immediately revoke access to your TIDAL account.
    • Playlists, favorites, history, and account details will be deleted forever and cannot be recovered. 
    • Upon account deletion, you will not be eligible for future promotions or free trials. 
    • If you’d prefer to retain your account information, you have the option of canceling your subscription instead of deleting your account. Canceling will allow you to maintain access to your account until your next bill date, and your playlists and favorites will be saved if you decide to resume your TIDAL subscription in the future. Learn more about canceling your subscription here.

    Before beginning the account deletion process, confirm that you are logged into TIDAL using the account you want to delete. 

     

    Deleting Your Account: 

    If you have a free account, or use a credit card or PayPal as your payment method:

    • Navigate to Manage My Account and select Delete My Account
    • If you do not have an email address associated with your account, you will be asked to confirm your email address
    • Confirm you would like to delete your account
    • You will receive a confirmation email confirming your account deletion 

    If your payment method is through an Apple subscription: 

    • Navigate to Manage My Account and select Delete My Account
    • Confirm you would like to delete your account
    • Before you continue, you will be prompted to cancel your TIDAL subscription through the App Store to avoid being charged in the future. If your payment method is through an Apple subscription, deleting your account does not cancel your subscription. You will need to cancel your recurring subscription through Apple subscriptions. 
    • Select Manage Your Apple Subscription to cancel your Apple subscription. Once this is complete, select Continue to Delete
    • You will receive a confirmation email confirming your account deletion 

    If you are subscribed and billed through a third party partner: 

    • Navigate to Manage My Account and select Delete My Account
    • Before you continue, you will be reminded that your account is managed through a third party and deleting your account does not cancel your subscription. Please contact your provider to cancel your subscription. 
    • You will have the option to Keep Your Account or Continue to Delete 
    • If you select Continue to Delete, you will be asked to confirm you would like to delete your account
    • You will receive a confirmation email confirming your account deletion 



    If you need further assistance or have questions regarding data deletion, please reach out to the TIDAL Support team here.